Microsoft Clippy!

How well do you remember clippy? Here’s a hint. If you still don’t remember him then you’re too young. I was in standard one, 2001, when I first saw this guy. It was also when we bought our first computer with Windows 98 as its operating system.

Today while scrolling through my Facebook’s News feed, I found this picture posted on the official page of Windows*. It remembered me of the old times, the way I irritated my father, while he was working on Microsoft Word, pointing the monitor’s screen and asking the same question over and over again, “What does this thing do?” I don’t remember what my father’s response was.

Many people have much negative things to say about it. I came to know today that Microsoft removed Clippy from the later versions of windows, because it annoyed million computer users, as The Telegraph says.

So, how old were you when you first saw clippy?

______________________________________________
*Wrote this a few months ago!

2 Comments

Filed under Stories

2 responses to “Microsoft Clippy!

  1. Rinth

    I don’t know… I was nine when I first started using a computer, back in 98. But I remember not using Word till later; I used to write on Wordpad. He was annoying indeed!

Leave a Reply

