Finally, I’m on WordPress.

WordPress is freakishly addictive. I first came to this site last year during May, not with the intention of making a personal blog but to check out how WordPress works. I have been a great fan of Blogger.com, not just because of adsense but for it’s simplicity. Simple, clear, customizable themes and no extra cost of using domains names on blogs.

So, After thinking much, I moved to tumblr.com, it too is great. I have been using it for the last two months.

As I mentioned in the very first line that this thing is really addictive. Though using Tumblr, I kept visiting WordPress.com’s home page, and sometimes read the blogs on Freshly Pressed. I created several blogs with WordPress but later I didn’t continue with those.

So, finally I planned to open this blog, naming it “jestpost”. I made this move because most of the blogs I follow are here on WordPress, now it would also be easy for me to find all the blogs and read them in one place. I hope I will blog here regularly. And also hope that you like it.

Photo Courtesy: www.10degrees.co.uk

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Finally, I’m on WordPress.

  1. We’re glad to have you! 🙂

    If you’re new to WordPress.com, you might enjoy our Getting Started guide: http://learn.wordpress.com

    Happy blogging!

  2. Thanks for the link back 🙂

Leave a Reply

